Many Governments think that the economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many governments believe that economical growth is the most important criteria for a developed country. On the other side, some people think that other modes of progress are as valuable as economic progress. In my opinion, paying attention to all aspects of a country equally sounds more logical. On the one hand, a better economical situation can enhance other conditions. For example, a country which has a good economical condition can invest on other parts of the country such as facilities improvement, investment on infrastructures, hiring more expert human resourses, and providing a better social security. Moreover, a country with a higher economic growth would be more attractive for investors from other countries. On the other hand, some people agree that economic growth is not the one and the only attractive reason for international investors or business companies. For example, investors are reluctant to spend their money in some countries such as Iran due to their political problems. On the other side, if a country does not pay attention to its' educational system, it would face many issues because of not having skilled workers in the future. In other words, multi- dimentional progress can provide a faster developement in a country. To summarise, although economic progress is a necessary factor for other improvements, it is inadequate for a developed country. From my view, economical situation should not be the only goal for its ' government, but it should be the government's priority and all countries should be responsible for their country's issues and have their special priority list and vision.