Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The earth’s environment are mostly ruined by human’s action, such as extinct and endangered of many species of plants and animals, global warming, and oil spill. There has been debates on what is the main environmental problem of our time. In this essay, I will explain two main environmental problem and express my thoughts on which one of the two is more likely to be more problematic in the future. One of the main topic people have brought up when environmental problem is mentioned is the loss of particular species of plants and animal. Many species of organism has been extinct in our generation due to human’s action including hunted to extinction and indirect pollution. This can cause many problems in the future, because some of the organisms that was lost could be very useful to the environment or humans. For example, black panthers are one of the animal that was hunted by humans to the point of endangered. It was until decades later, that the panther was needed in order for the food chain to function properly. On the other hand, global warming is another big topic to consider. Humans caused global warming from burning fossil fuels, producing greenhouse gas, and much more. This could lead to a very serious problem in the near future starting with icebergs in Arctic being melted causing sea level water to rise. In conclusion, global warming and loss of many species of organisms are both hazardous problem. In my opinion, I believe that the global warming is more likely to be the main problem in the future, because the loss of organism will undoubtedly effect multiple ecosystem meanwhile global warming will effect the whole planet.