Each year, crime committed by young people is on the rise. What are the reasons? Suggest some solutions.

The phenomenon of a rising juvenile delinquency rate is of great concern to society, and both families and society are responsible for that. Although it is not easy to solve the problem, there are still several effective steps that can be imposed. There are various reasons which induce the situation, and two main aspects worth more concern. There is no doubt that parents are accountable for that. Owing to the growing life cost, parents are busy earning money. That is to say, they lack adequate time to supervise their children. Without adults' companion, it is extremely likely that children mix with other disruptive kids and pick up bad behaviour. Another reason is that numerous TV programs and computer games mislead young people. Because of the competition and reward pattern, children are highly likely to be addicted to the games. However, children's obsession with violent computer games is dangerous, for the games are on a par with the best military technology in training kids to murder. Also, there is excessive violence in mass media. Teenagers are ignorant and immature. As a result, with the inappropriate information, they easily go astray. To tackle the problem, efforts from parents, schools and the government are required. Firstly, it is of paramount importance that parents spend more time with their kids and develop a sense of responsibility. Secondly, educators should pay more attention to children's ethics and mental health. Since school is not a place just imparting knowledge, it also plays a dominant role in instilling high moral values. Last but not least, it is of great urgency for authorities to censor TV programs and computer games which are popular with young people, and violent content should be restricted as well To conclude, for juvenile delinquency, there are several reasons. However, if parents, schools and governments make efforts together, the situation would be addressed to some extent.