Some people believe that main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers instead of to benefit them individuallv. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Controversies surrounding what the purpose of going to school is never seem to cease. Many individuals opine that the main significance of sending kids to school is to make them became a great citizen, whereas others assert that it is to make one’s personal improvement. I fundamentally concur that the purpose of going to school is to benefit the kids themselves, not for making them a fine worker. On the one hand, those who believe that having an education at school can stimulate their work abilities. To be more specific, people can work with their team-mates at school and learn how to get along with a group of people. If you study alone at home, you won’t have a chance to do so. Furthermore, you can continually grasp your opportunities to ask the school teachers questions, they would be happy to answer you. On the other hand, the goal of having an education at school isn’t that simple. It is about fulfilling your own dream, not just for blending into society. To illustrate, if you want to become a doctor, you will have to study in the medical school for 7seven years. Moreover, you won’t even remember the detail of your life in school, yet can recall vividly what those most valuable things you learn at school are. To conclude, even though there are individuals submitting that going to educated institutions is to try to fit into the society and become a citizen with a better behavior,I still consent that there are more meaningful aim in doing so.