At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In contrast to the general ageing tendency in the world, some countries have a large number of youths. Actually, the nature of the evaluation for this population structure is the analysis of age-related differences in physical, psychological, and social characteristics that distinguish the younger generation from senior citizens and how they affect individual function, capacity, and vulnerability. In some, cases these age-related differences (e.g. presbyopia and heart disease) are disadvantageous to the older workers because their work performance is diminished relative to that of younger workers. So, a large youth population can be an opportunity for countries to build a strong economic base and reverse poverty trends. When there are more people working and production is higher, aggregate disposable incomes and spending rise. Furthermore, as a result of the growth in material wealth, massive social improvements could be achieved by allowing more investments in education, health care, and scientific research. While giving a 'bonus' of human resources and hence more potential for further development, the increase in the working-age population has some side effects. Lack of education and investments in infrastructure and job creation could waste the potential benefits of a large global young population, and even become the origin of social chaos. Also, the youngsters full of ambition but short of experience and patience tend to make premature decisions and take action rashly. It would be extremely dangerous if young politicians take leadership because of support from their peers of the same age. In conclusion, a large proportion of young men in the population has immense potential for economic development and creates opportunities for growth across industries. However, the key would be to see how government policies and programs tackle this 'youth bulge' and turn them into assets by providing them with the right set of skills.