Although most people are reacher than in the past, modern life seems very stressful and the number of people are suffering from stress is at record level. What are the main causes of stress in modern life and how could stress be reduced.

It is a fact that today's generation is heading to stress. There are several reasons for this situation and some visible influences too. Both problems and its solution will be mentioned in the following paragraph. Firstly, the most common reason is a rise in competition in every field. It is built globally that everybody is racing for the first position. This, somehow demands more effort and time. For instance, in schools, students do hard work so that they could get good grades. In addition, companies are launching innovative products in the market which carry employees extra work during working hours. This has somehow built a pressure on the person that he or she eventually gets burned out because it cost their jobs. Because companies have a set of rules the one who gets better over time will be rewarded with a high raise or promotion. The aforementioned causes can also be declined by several processes. For example, if they will take a break for some days after work is completed that will improve their health and their mind will also get free of worries. They can also try yoga and general exercises which they can do on their own. Some prefer to go to experts for stress relief but their charges are high. So, joining a club will be beneficial and cost-saving too. Hence, it can be finally commented that life in the past was less stressful than today but they are good for mankind. If the public helps themselves with a daily routine they can get over it as competition is always for the betterment.