Some people think that too much attention and too many resources have been given to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people argue that governments and international non-governmental organizations have spent too much effort in the conservation of wildlife and birds. However, I strongly disagree with the idea and I would argue that protecting the existence of wildlife is also saving the earth where humans inhabit it. To begin with, it is obvious that wild animals play an indispensable role in biological balance which distributes our living environment. The lack of any species will lead to the loss of balance which harms our lives. Thus, the reserves designed to protect endangered species are essential. One animal living in the wild is a link of a big chain that if one link is disappeared, the whole chain will be affected. For example, if the tiny organisms which are the main food of whales are extinct, the whale eventually will be dead because of shortened sources of food. In addition, the main reason that threatens the wild definitely is human activities in the economy, construction, and beauty sectors. Humans should be responsible for destroying animals’ habitats and hunting rare animals. In fact, the conservation job would be much easier if humans concern more about the environment instead of doing harmful activities to the wild because of profit. For example, many smuggle hunt elephants for their valuable ivory which can be sold at high prices on the black market. In conclusion, it is not true that people are spending too many resources on preserving wild animals. In my opinion, wildlife and birds especially endangered species should be protected as much as possible because of their vital role in human life.