Nowadays companies and other organizations are requiring their employees to wear a uniform. What is your viewpoint on this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing a uniform? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Every institution has its own rules and regulations. In today's era institutes are making it mandatory for their workers to be in uniform. In my opinion, this is a good step forward toward equality amongst all; preventing them to be a victim of an inferiority complex. In this essay, we shall discuss some merits and demerits associated with uniforms. First and foremost, there are numerous pros associated with uniforms. Firstly, it imbibes a sense of equality in all employees as a result of which they do not have to choose the best outfit for their day at work. If they would have to select non- repeated dresses, they will fall into the trap of "Consumerism". For instance, adults want to look amazing amongst their colleagues and face peer pressure. Secondly, specific clothing for all enhances security. Furthermore, the cloth used can also prevent some serious injuries, which prevents companies to pay for their health insurance or other subsidies. It also enables authorized entries to the people of the firm. On the other hand, there are many demerits too. First comes the sense of monotonous lifestyle for those who are more inclined towards dressing themselves in their best possible outfits every day and their preferred colour. Another one is the quality of cloth used for the uniform might not satisfy some people of the institutions and makes them rebellious, consequently, they break the rules and regulations. For example, cotton clothes can not protect them from chilled weather. In my opinion, dresses have some considerable pros which makes an individual free from thinking about the selection of attires on a regular basis and make them feel confident, energetic, secure, well-protected and diligent; however, its the onus of firms to provide them with best quality clothing facility, in addition, they may give them alternate choices in colours. To conclude, there are various advantages like equality in front of all the colleagues and many more. Also, there are some disadvantages associated with uniforms, which can be resolved by institutes to give their companies assets a better standard of living.