Some people think that the government should provide unemployed people with a free mobile phone and free access to the internet to help them find jobs. To what extant do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Undoubtedly, Internet has revolutionized the job hunting process by making it easier and accessible to its end users nowadays, Few demographics of the society feel that the authority must provide free of cost cellphones along with free internet access in order to help these jobless individuals to find jobs. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this notion because it uses advancement in technology, at the same time provides mental satisfaction and further prevents any damage caused to themselves because of frustration. Firstly, the Internet is the most modern and advanced tool these days because of the various opportunities it provides in the field of the job market. To begin with, the the internet not only provides better job comparisons but also uses modern technologies like artificial intelligence to provide the best match to the candidate's job profile. In addition, it is quite beneficial for the government as well, because of more employment in the country. Furthermore, using these tools and considering these aforementioned advantages, in my,opinion is the fastest way to be hired by a company. At the same time, it also provides valuable suggestions to these unemployed people such as their weak points, and what areas they need to work on to become more competent in the job market. For instance, the tool Linkedin provided 90,000 jobs for nearly 1 lakh unemployed individuals in the United States in the year 2010. Secondly, this allows individuals to remain in touch with the job market and stay away from the mental breakdowns caused due to remaining jobless for a longer period of time. Consequently, there are several psychological advantages to online job search. To begin with, It provides mental satisfaction for these individuals and prevents them from being frustrated over a period of time. Moreover, these folks are far away from mental sufferings like depression, anxiety and overthinking. Eventually, prevents them from conducting suicide, or physically harming themselves. For instance, a recent survey, conducted in France, proved that the suicide carried out by unemployed people decreased by 40% with the use of modern technologies like the internet. To conclude, providing online tools for jobless people has several merits because they are self-motivated and remain in the competition,, moreover it prevents any damage to their personal health by providing a source of inspiration to remain focused throughout their further life.