Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Nowadays, landfills are filling and they are more toxic compared to the last decades. It is true that people produce more rubbish and I believe that are two chief reasons, using excessive packing products and throwing away the plastic bags we use for shopping. In my opinion, the government can deal with these problems by applying stringent rules and also enhancing the awareness of people. First of all, it should be mentioned that a significant part of rubbish which is produced, comprises the packing from things we buy such as proceed foods. These days, most companies tend to use the technology and special machines to pack their products, they believe that it makes their product more attractive consequently people are more eager to buy products in special package apart from that it is more convenient to transport or storage products which are in the package or can. However, the devastating impact of plastic bags that we throw away can not be ignored.we should know that the cheapest plastics need valuable sources and energy to be produced. In addition, plastics are a great source of environmental pollution and are difficult to dispose. In order to solve these problems government should take drastic action. For instance, they apply strict rules such as the tax on packing products or enhancing awareness of people by holding educational programs. To conclude, although people produce a lot of garbage compared to last decades, it can be reduced by increasing the awareness of people and also applying strict rules by the government.