Nowadays, many medical research projects are funded by private companies. In your opinion, do you think that research should be carried by private companies, indivi duals or government? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are many scientific researches being done recently.Few people believe that the funds must be provided by the management while others hold a view that the insurance company or the group doing the research should be responsible for its own funding.According to me, the government should be the one to provide grants and the following paragraphs will throw light on the reasons behind that. Firstly, if the government is involved in the funding they can ensure that the research being done is beneficial to the society or not. If they think it is a boon to the community they can hire more and more educated and trained staff to work on it so that the invented product can be launched as soon as possible and that can be an another effort for the betterment of people's living. Secondly, some scientists or any research team have a bad thoughts and they are into this only to earn money.If the grants are given by the management they can investigate thoroughly to make sure everything goes smoothly and take strict actions if they find anything being done illegally. This will not only reudce reduced the crime rate but also create awareness among the researchers that if they do anything which is against the law there could be severe consequences. For example, the people who invent new types of drugs in the name of inventions can be avoided to a great extent. Moreover, if the funding is done by privately -owned places then people have to go through lots and lots of paperwork. Private companies can not always be trusted. Their motive is to only earn money. For example, Podiatry is not covered by BC Medical in Canada and every time an individual wants to see a podiatrist has to pay privately. Paying private hesitates people to see a doctor as they are always scared if they will be able to embrace the money from their insurarer insurance or not. Also, a physician needs to write a number of notes describing the concern of the patients as insurance company always demands. Overall,it must be the job of the authorities to provide needed funds so that some innovations can be done for the world.