Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people tend to show their reputation in front of others by spending a lot of money, such as doing massive birthday parties or making expensive weddings with unbelievable amount of cash. I completely disagree to this opinion, even though some people might have different views. However, there are both positive and negative aspects to this opinion. This essay will seek to examine the complex issue. On the one hand, I would like to point out that there are various to consider making large weddings. Before all else, people are doing these extreme weddings to show off their wealth and they believe it is a way of announcing their status. Moreover, it is also a dream of every girls to be married in a huge palace-like wedding hall. By doing this, they can feel self-assured and be impressed by relatives and intimates. On the other hand, I would like to express an equal view that there are several arguments for using enormous amount of money on a wedding. First of all, some people dispute their partners will be miserable if their financial background is not strong enough to do a extensive wedding. They can even get ashamed since they cannot fullfill their loved ones' wishes. Besides, instead of wasting your money by doing unnecessary special ceremony, it would be better if you save it for your future plan, like to buy a house or to start an own business. In conclusion, although there are some arguments and different opinions, I passionately believe that it brings more negative impacts rather than positive affects.