Governments and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than expecting individuals to take responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

Over the past decades, the world has faced an enormous amount of problems in terms of the environment. Some people believe that governments and massive companies should combine and work together instead of solving it individually. I completely agree with this opinion, even though some people might have different aspects. This essay will seek to examine the complex issue. On the one hand, I would like to point out that there are various reasons to getting advantages of cooperation between a government and the big organisations. Before all else, the governments should provoke not only on-company people, such as students and government workers but also companies. Moreover, there will be more beneficial if the individual business companies have prohibited the causes, which can damage the environment, with the guidance of the government. As a result, there will not be nuances in the law, and the people also can follow it clearly and productively. On the other hand, I would like to express an equal view that there are several drawbacks of taking own responsibilities. First of all, if a government and its businesses are not working together, the outcoming rules and regulations will be difficult to comply with. For example, even though the government is announcing the non-plastic law in industries, there will be an enormous problem if those companies did not have a proper procedure from the government. Besides, unless the right coordination between a government and business giants, people may misinterpret which one is the correct way of protecting the environment. In conclusion, although there are different opinions and notions, I passionately believe there will have a good trend in the host country by conducting and negotiating some adjustments together on the act between the governing authorities and the economical organisations.