Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures

It is obvious that newer generations are suffering more pressure from different academic institutions, their surroundings and companies than in previous generations. This essay will expose the competitivity can cause this problem and respond to this with adaptative measures that could loose children's pressure. One of the first causes of the stress factor is having to archive better scores than your equals generates mental instability. Due to the disposability of the companies to choose the best prepared workers, is mandatory for kids to study towards these thresholds. Additionally, the educational system is mented to compete with your companions, increasing competitive behaviours even for young students. Consequently, and being specifically stressful for students, these necessities make a toxic environment for students. For example, Spain is one of the better prepared countries in Europe related to the middle to high school students, having,as well, one of the highest percentages of depressive students in Europe. A possible solution to this problem would be to modificate working and scholarly systems. Generally, extra work and competitivity are the main failures that increase the suffering of the students, therefore it is necessary to loose up the requirements for specialised workers with new initiatives. In addition, with the initiatives, students will reduce their homework and unnecessary subjects for their future. To illustrate, in Norway high school and middle schools have less lecturing hours and they do not have homework, focusing on a more didactic and family-friendly education. To conclude, competitivity is harming the most recent generations, endangering them mentally and physically. For this reason, it is necessary to readapt some professional and educative systems, lowering students ' academic schedules.