What are the pros and cons of using public transportation?

Many people love to use public vehicles for travelling. There are numerous advantages and disadvantages of depending on public tranportation.The following paragraphs will discuss both. As far as upsides are concerned, it has been proved as the most easiest and convienent method. People can easily access the buses or trains at the nearest stations from their houses. The goverment has made every effort to ehance the services of the transit and serive is avaiable every 10 to 15 minutes. For example, the bus and the train service in Canada is every few minutes for almost all the routes. Moreover, using more and more public transport can reduce the usage of fuel such as petrol and diesel thus protecting the enviroment from the pollution and reducing the amount of harmful gases such as carbon dioxide and sulpur sulfur dioxide in the atmosphere. In addition this, the traffic can also be decreased on the roads which has been greatly effecting the urban areas especially. The public transport can be very cheap.It costs only few dollars but gas on the other hand can be expensive thus, helping an individual to save some money. With regards to the downsides, the buses can sometimes be not safe to travel. There are times when the bus drivers donot don't pay attention while driving thus ending up in an accident and putting lives in a danger.The buses are sometimes full and it becomes difficult for elderly people to manage their journey in a rush.Some even get anxious when they see the crowd in the public transport.For an instance, during the peak hours of morning and evening it is just impossible to find a place to sit which can makes office going people frustated and tired before even starting their day and on their way back after their stressful day having no place to sit and noises all around in the transport is even more worse. Overall, "Every coin has two sides". People should try to use more and more public transport to help the environment. Also, the goverment should try to introduce some measures and increase the bus service during the rush hours so that the population can trust public transport.