Some think Government spending on Infrastructure (Transport, Housing etc) is considered the most important for a nation. While others believe that Education, Health and HR values to be more important areas for government expenditure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is the responsibility of the government to ensure basic infrastructures are provided for its citizens and categorizing whether transportation, housing, education, health and HR Values should take priority should ultimately be based on certain key factors such as revenue, proper budgetary allocation, and key economic drivers.   Some people are of the opinion that the government should spend more revenue on sectors like transport, housing etc. reason being that developing these sectors would create huge economic value to the country at large. Exchange of goods and services which is the sole driver of any economy is largely dependent on a good transportation system.  It is therefore imperative that any responsible government, will ensure a good transportation system takes priority as failure to do so will eventually slowdown the economic growth rate. Likewise, failure to provide housing at a low-cost rate will increase crime and unrest which would greatly affect the economy. On the other hand, some people are of the view that education, health and HR values are more important areas that require development. A government that invests greatly on education, health and HP values, tends to produce a viable platform for innovation and science to thrive. Education, as we all know, is the bedrock for development and wealth creation. In addition, provision of good health services reduces mortality rate.    In conclusion, I am of the opinion having critically weighed both views, that for any government to experience any significant growth in the economy, deploying huge revenue allocation to the development of the transportation and housing systems should be of top priority.