Some people believe that you should be fined if you do not recycle. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, people are facing severe environmental issues occurring continually all over the world like climate changes, air pollution, natural disasters,...Recycling waste is thought about as a good way to improve these environmental conditions. Some people suggest that people should be penalized if they do not recycle. In this essay, I will give some points against this statement. It is evident that the main reason for these current environmental problems is the huge consumption of fossil fuel as a major energy source. Consequently, this releases a great amount of carbon dioxide which can destroy the Earth’s ozone hole and induce climate change these days. This means that people need to reduce dependence on this non-renewable source to resolve the alarming green matters. Therefore, recycling just contributes partly to improving the green condition but it does not totally stop environmental problems. On the other hand, the majority of governments do not have any regulations as well as guidelines about recycling waste in communities these days. As a result, the awareness of the importance of recycling is still low in general populations. Consequently, it is unreasonable to be fined if people do not know how to recycle. To sum up, recycling waste is also a vital solution for green issues. As these points mentioned in this essay, the government should encourage the public to recycle household waste voluntarily before imposing compulsory recycling policies.