Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums are educational places filled with a range of artifacts and elements from ancient history of ancestors. People expand horizons and gain knowledge by visiting such places. Nevertheless, these days, it is obligatory to pay an entrance fee to enter some museums. Even though compulsory payment may have some disadvantages, I believe that benefits of that phenomenon outweigh them. First of all, it is obvious that the cost of tickets can be a problem for low-income people. They cannot afford to pay for admission, and as a result they lose the opportunity for access to useful information and knowledge. Secondly, as we know, most of humanity craves to free stuff. That is why charge for admission discourages them from visiting spiritually enriching places as museums, thus reduces desire to explore the history and culture of their countries. Moreover, it also leads to decrease the museums ' popularity among society. Despite all the drawbacks, entrance payment has a numerous amount of merits. Firstly, income will help to maintain museum items in proper condition. To be precise, all the ancient relics and valuable artifacts require careful handling and restoration as they deteriorate. Secondly, money is needed for museum business needs. For instance, electricity bills, room rent, expensive equipment, employers' salaries and many others. In addition, money is the main basis for good visuals and quality museum content. Even from my past experiences, museums with mandatory pay admission were much better in terms of equipment, facilities, staff, and relics. Moreover, they had even canteen. To summarize, museums make people spiritually wealthier and more intelligent. Because of that, although charge for admission causes some disadvantages, payment is really required for successful work of museums.