it is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Raising children is complicated. There is a debate among parents about how to punish a child for a disobedience. Some argue that children should be strictly educated. But I don't agree with them, In my opinion they need to be supported all the time and be guided on the right path by motivation all the time, as it puts less pressure and helps to develop individuality. Children are fragile creature, they are easy to be affected by outward factors. Therefore, when parents are strict with their child, it puts a lot of pressure on them than causes them negative emotions and mental trauma, which can have a very bad effect on their future. A child who has grown up under pressure will get used to it and will only work on himself and develop when someone punishes him for being unproductive. This, in turn, would make him completely incapable and uncompetitive in the labour market. But if the educator uses "soft power" instead, things can go differently. Soft power means that the pupil will be motivated to develop because their parents will offer special prizes and rewards for their achievements. This will help the child to understand why he or she needs to develop, as the ultimate goal of all carers is to show and explain to the child that self-development and improvement is necessary to achieve what you want and to achieve your desires. Such education will produce highly productive and potential human beings for society. In the end, although some people think children should be brought up harshly, they can be influenced on a more "soft level" and this will be many times a better solution.