Film stars and music celebrities may earn a great deal of money and live luxurious lives, in contrast, academicians and scientists earn far less. Do you agree that academicians and scientist ought to be paid more?

Movie actors and musicians such as, Rock stars and Rap artists get paid a lot of money just from a single assignment. These stars own big houses and travel in luxurious cars. In contrast, with so much contribution to society and hard work, scholars like physicists and biologists earn much less and live a very simple life due to their financial situation. Therefore, I strongly believe that people at the highest level of academic background should be given more money as they completely deserve it. Firstly, science has contributed the most to the betterment of human life. Scientists have discovered cures for diseases, for instance, Polio and Smallpox. Physicists, like Einstein who had invented theories of relativity and Isaac Newton discovered gravity has changed the course of human history and the way we live today. These examples show the enormous achievement of scientists and establish a basis to argue that academic scholars should be paid handsomely. Another important point is that individuals pursuing science and engineering influence most people for good and do shape their future. For example, a great teacher invests a lot of years of their life in teaching and nurturing young minds and enabling them to reach a certain level, where they can go and excel in their preferred field of work. This bias is certainly visible. Artists like musicians and film celebrities are extremely talented and work very hard in their profession. Even though it is true, academicians do not get paid proportionately for their efforts and skills. Hence, to conclude, I completely agree that scholars like physicists, teachers, biologists, and geologists should be given much more money.