In the past,when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Education plays a pivotal role in the overall growth of a child. Although earlier people tend to study for masters in their respective countries, now they prefer to go abroad for their further studies. This essay will take into consideration the positives and the negatives of this trend. Talking about the ongoing scenario in society, there are two main advantages of studying in foreign countries. Firstly, a better standard of living and handsome pay usually attract children to foreign lands. For example, for the same designation a person gets more amount in comparison to what they get offered in developing countries. Secondly, the availability of jobs irrespective of a person's caste or creed as they are not judged on their merit scores. For instance, in India due to the prevailing policy of reservation quota for scheduled caste, general people are facing unemployment even after qualifying for the jobs. On the other hand, each coin has two sides, and so does moving abroad offers. The first and the foremost disadvantage of studying overseas is not able to stay with your family. To illustrate, children have to leave their respective homes and have to bear the heat all alone in a new place. This problem brings with it more serious issues such as depression among children. Moreover, instead of becoming affectionate, some pupils tend to ignore their parents and stop taking their calls and leave them alone for their future lives. This causes a lot of disturbance among families who have paid a huge sum of money for their offspring's studies. To sum up, it is inevitable to say that getting education abroad does have advantages but we cannot neglect the disadvantages it offers. It would be great if children plan to stay there only if they are planning to settle with parents over there so that family will not feel lonely.