Everyone should be required to stay in school til age of 18 . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In this modern age, the education of every young child till the approved age limit of adulthood should be duly enforced by law. The children remaining in classrooms is the surest form of ensuring that they are well educated and formed. I agree that everyone should be required to stay in school till the age 18. Analyzing the reasons for ensuring everyone should be encouraged to learn till puberty is hereby stated below. Early exposure of the younger generation to the world gives room for them to be negatively or positively influenced. It is a well-established fact that the best time for educating adolescents is at the formative years when their cognitive mind is still very active and receptive to information. It is therefore imperative that they are well guarded from external influences who may access to corrupt their minds and I believe this can be achieved by keeping them busy in the classrooms. Also, it is a well-known fact that the brains of minors do not fully develop till the age of 18 and irrespective of whether they show signs of early puberty with regard to their body formation. They require the guidance of their parents and the teachers in order to ensure they are well equipped with the basic information about life before being introduced to deal with the issues that come with maturity. In addition, heirs who are not well educated or informed before attainment of adulthood are more venerable to sexual and domestics abuses than their counterparts. In conclusion, the parents should take ensure their kids remain in schools till they are matured enough, while government should formulate rules and policies to safeguard the formative years of teenagers before they are exposed to the outside world.