Today family members eat fewer meals together. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

For some reason nowadays people seldom get together to have meals with their families. Compared with the past, there are some attraction and activities that people think is more important. To support my statement, this essay will interpret my view and related reasons. In the past, family members were used to having meals together, which was the moment they can communicate with each other. Conversely,now the communities can use the internet or chatting applications to interact with their parents anytime. Thus, the time of have dinners with the family has declined and relatively is not as precious as before. For instance, young people tend to spend more time hanging out with their peers,naturally, they prefer to eat at a restaurant with them instead of their parents. On the other hand, the core value of society has transferred. The public regards that it is worth putting any effort into a career and future life rather than the companion of a relationship. Consequently, the working hours have been extended and the time they stay at home has been shortened. Finally, they even eat more meals with their colleagues and friends. To illustrate, in my country, it is necessary to join events or activities that are held by your department, or you will not get a promotion or extra payment. To conclude, technology makes families can communicate easily, which means family time is not limited at the dining table. Individuals tend to spend more to explore themselves and develop their careers. Overall, I think is a positive trend, there are still lots of forms to gather with family members.