Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that schools nowadays must educate their students about money so that they can sustain their life anywhere on this globe. I, completely agree with this given statement as it saves time and effort, and also, helps them to become financially independent in early life. By learning about finance during their primary and secondary education they get a sense of how to actually make wealth utilizing their talent; this saves their time in the future because they no longer have to spend other more years after graduation to learn about it, which we can easily find in the traditional method of teaching-learning in the developing countries like Nepal. They can become entrepreneurs at an early age. To cite an example, developed countries like the USA, China, Japan etc teach their minor citizens about funds, which is also one of the reasons behind them progressing rapidly. Moreover, having the knowledge of finance from a young period motivates the pupils to earn cash so that they can make their living independently. It will also release their family from financial tensions. For example, in the USA after, the age of 16, the child leaves the home and utilizes the financial education to earn so that they can survive in this world without depending on anyone for capital. In conclusion, every teaching institution should mandatorily update their curriculum about the importance of wealth from the ground level so that ahead in the life no students need to spend their extra years learning about it and can become self-sustained for the fund from a young age.