Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is an undeniable fact that people’s dependency on computers has surged for communications, medical and busses or train facilities in today’s era. This dependency can lead to some disadvantages. I agree with the notion that computers are useful in daily life but there are some demerits of using them. To begin with, the first and foremost reason for the operation of computers is that they are useful in our daily life routines. People can use them for chatting with their long-distance friends in every corner of the world. As a result, they can remain in touch and do not feel loneliness. Moreover, people can use them to watch the time of their buses, trains and planes. They can book tickets for their travel with the help of computers. For example, my friend is living abroad. We communicate with each other with the aid of applications that are available on laptops. On the other hand, there are some cons if individuals do not operate them in a proper way. Firstly, with the excessive use of laptops, folks are facing the problem of weak eyesight because they are continuously watching at their screens which produces harmful rays that are dangerous for the eyes. Secondly, there are some schools that start teaching students with the assistance of computers. For instance, by having online classes. Pupils do not interact with each other and are lacking the social skills. To sum up, there are numerous sectors in which computers are very helpful such as medicine, education and transport and folks are using them in their daily lives. But, the excess operation of them sometimes can be harmful for them.