Space exploration costs tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

In the modern world, although universe discovery projects have a huge expenditure for taxpayers. Many scientists and ordinary people are being investigated this area for many years. This essay will illustrate the positive and negative sides of space exploration. On the one hand, cosmos discovery is a valuable activity and has plenty of benefits. Nowadays, owing to growing the population, scientists need to find a new planet. So, people can continue their living. For example, as overpopulation happens, thereby, natural resources on the Earth are being gradual consumed. As a result, humans will be faced with sources shortage and put at risk of extinction. In addition, simultaneously with space exploration, researchers can realize changes on the Earth planet. For instance, they can trace climate change status and suggest actions to prevent its hazards of it. On the other hand, the possible drawbacks of space programs shouldn’t be overlooked. Firstly, these projects require an enormous governmental budget. So, many countries particularly developing countries might be faced found limitations for other essential activities. Consequently, taxpayers have to compensate for this shortage. In addition, scientists and researchers’ health who are sent into space might be threaded through natural hazards. For instance, they will be exposed to solar radiation, which can lead to appearing some illnesses like skin cancer. In summary, notwithstanding the profits of space exploration like new areas for human living and tracking changes in the global or regional climates, the disadvantages such as massive costs and dangers to related scholars, should also be taken into consideration.