More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and many are endangered. What are the causes of it and what measures can be taken to solve it?

In recent years, a vast number of wild beasts are on the brink of extinction while others are vulnerable. There are some reasons for this problem, like global warming and deforestation. Government can take effective measures to tackle this issue, and this essay will investigate these solutions. Global warming and deforestation put a vast number of animals on the verge of extinction. Global warming means increasing Earth’s temperature due to air pollution, CO2 emissions and etc. and thereby, it leads to changes in animals' ecosystems. For example, polar bears’ shelters will be lost due to ice-caps melting. Also, deforestation is cutting down trees in order to use the logs in different fields such as making paper or wooden industry. Whereas forests are homes to animals and as a result, shelters for some species like lions and rhinos are being destroyed. Nevertheless, some measures can be taken by the state to combat this issue such as enforcing laws and reforestation. Firstly, the nation should impose a tax on CO2 producers. For instance, in the United States according to the law, refineries and factories must pay taxes to the state as CO2 producers. Therefore, CO2 emissions are being controlled. Additionally, the states should allocate a budget to animals’ protection problems in order to restore their habitats. For example, Australia has dedicated funds to creating artificial forests. To sum up, many wild species are at risk of extinction owing to global warming and deforestation. As a result, the government’s measures are necessary to protect the life of these creatures.