In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed apidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the past decades, the world has developed substantially in terms of travels and telecommunications. However, there are some who have different views about this. Many people believe that it brings positive effects, while others dispute that it may have more disadvantages than benefits. Therefore, the arguments on both sides of this controversial issue will be discussed in the following paragraphs in turn, and finally, my opinion will be given. On the one hand, I would like to point out that there are various reasons to consider getting advantages of today's air travel and modern communications. Before all else, having an ability of saving time and energy means a lot in today's hectic and fast-paced working environment. Moreover, the developed technology that comes with plains nowadays can thrive the tourism sector of a country. As long as a nation have a decent income, citizens of it will get more advantages. In terms of communications, telephones have been evolving enormously into a positive trend. For example, anybody at anywhere can call face-to-face anytime through social media platforms. On the other hand, I would like to express an equal view that there are several drawbacks of this issue. First, families are falling apart and expending because the travelling becomes more straightforward. Young people tend to go and migrate to other countries in order to pursue a better opportunity and a successful career. Besides, instead of meeting and hanging out physically, they are keen to talk online and used most of their time in the virtual world. Due to the fact that, they will become less friendly and more lonely. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages and weaknesses, I passionately believe that the technological advancements of air travel and telecommunications will surely have more advantages. Even though it is undeniable these improvements have drawbacks, I trust the benefits of it will outshine their disadvantages.