Write about the following topic. The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There have been many advancements and inventions in techology in the recent years and internet is one such example.Using internet people have been able to extend the ways of gathering knowlege.The following paragraphs will demonstarte my thoughts and views on the above statement. Firstly, internet has made lot easier for the college kids in terms of their academic studies. For example, if the students want to do some research on the topic called Wind energy they can easily get all the relevant ideas availabe on the any of the websites online rather then searching and reading different books. Secondly, it has been easy for the people to learn new cultures and traditions.For an instance, number of food receips recipes can be learnt from online applications such as you-tube or facebook. and different types of food can be tried at home just by watching a video. In addition to this,it has been possible for the population to make themseleves aware of what is going on around the world.The news about the war between Russia and Ukraine was releases the same day on internet which made neighbouring countries to send help as soon as they to the people in the war. Recently, when Taliban took over Afghanistan the Canadian and American government moved millions of people out of the country and saved them from being ruled under the cruel leader. This was only possible because of the information available on internet. Overall, internet is a great resource of information which is very easily accessible. People must try to take advantage of this facility and can try to use that information in a good way.