The government is spending alot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that the government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. What extent do you agree

It is considered that the government expended large amount of funds to create awareness about activities on other universe whereas some certain individuals viewed this as a waste of funds which should be spent on other public challenges. I strongly support the later notion. This essay tends to discussion other public challenges that should be attended to by the government and reasons why they should be combated. To comes with, there are plethora of public issues that should be viewed by the government. Firstly, lack of adequate public amenities. It is well known that in Nigeria, there are insufficient provision of public amenities(good road, adequate water supply, stable electricity supply)by the government. Instead of lavishing money on knowledge about the planet, the government should rather disburse the cash on providing enough facilities where they are duely needed e.g developing and under developed countries. For instance, in Nigeria, Kwara state is an under developed country which lacks good road network, adequate water supply and constant electricity supply. Therefore, public funds can be spent on these challenges in order to ease the populace pain in that geographical region. Secondly, Low salary rate is another challenge affecting the community. This has been a fundamental issue in Nigeria which needed to be addressed. Government should expend public funds on salaries and wages in order to increase the standard of living of the residents. Nevertheless, there are numerous reasons why these problems should be addressed. First of all, it enhances citizens standard of living. When these issues are combated, it relieved the populace of their stress and reduced their cost of living. For example, in Nigeria, kwara state residents protested about their lack of amenities. After a while, they were provided with good road network, adequate water supply and stable electricity supply which makes life easier for them and even made the geographical area more civilized. Secondly, it enhances improvement of the affected community. Once those things needed are put into place, these will help in the development of the society. In conclusion, it is evident that lavishing money on the awareness of other universe is not really necessary. However, there are more public issues that should be addressed and mitigated. The responsibility is on the government to navigate on the public needs and how the needs can be met. 🙏🙏🙈