Statement: Some people prefer to develop a large social circle, whereas others prefer to have a few close relationships. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Relationships have always been troublesome. Some individuals rather numerous friendships as opposed to a few selected ones. This essay will reflect on both sides and give my opinion. Having a huge social circle offers the luxury to fill the leisure time with them. Since humans have the desire to interact with each other, whenever that feeling is aroused it can be fulfilled. For instance, communities often have regular gatherings regardless of the number of attendees. For this reason, it is beneficial to be a member of mentioned groups. Therefore, the more friendships, the less time spent alone. In addition, a tremendous amount of information can be passed along. When socialising leads to a bond formation, the exchange of knowledge occurs. Due to the distinct professions of people within the band, superficial knowledge of different fields can be grasped. On the contrary, a limited number of close personal relationships results in the building of trust. Because the ability to trust someone takes a notable amount of time, only those are candidates whom we spend more time with. To illustrate, friendships built at university are often friendships for life. As a result, people commonly chose to engage and put their trust in known human beings. It can be argued that meeting new people offers trust in more individuals; however, due to the aforementioned reason of building trust and the less desire to meet new faces as we age, it can be ruled out. To sum up, broad friendships enable more interaction and enhancement of knowledge, meanwhile tiny circles present a mounting trust foundation. I personally feel that the presence of both groups in life is crucial and ought not to be restricted to one of them, nevertheless.