Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programmes. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people now prefer imported foreign films and TV programmes while others feel that movies produced locally are much better for a nation’s culture. This essay discusses both sides of this argument, and then I will give my own perspective. The foremost reason why many television audiences strongly support external films and TV telecasts is due to their contribution that they give to the cultural diversity of a country. Firstly, when a country imports films of other nations, it can help the residents to learn about foreign cultures and customs in an easier and more effective way. For example, it is common to catch people hug each other on streets even they are strangers and have just met for the first time so that domestic occupants are able to be more open-minded. Secondly, government can learn the policy to innovate and invest for the infrastructure. Therefore, the standard quality life lifes of people are improved. On the other hand, some people would rather see domestic shows and movies because it helps to cultivate the traditional culture. Specifically, many directors tend to produce shows that reminisce memory about old celebrations in the former days. In addition, the previous generations always want to keep the traditional norms as well as practices. For instance, film audiences in Vietnam are fond of elegant scenes instead of sensitive situations in America. Hence, these local products are genuinely beneficial for a nation’s culture. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. However, I am favour of imported films because I can gain more knowlegde and diverse my own lifestyle to perfect myself.