Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that music is one of the great methods to gather people from various cultures and ages.Personally, I firmly agree with this statement and this essay will provide some reasons, also my perspective. To begin with, fans who prefer a specific type of music or a particular band usually form a community to communicate with others worldwide, in order to support the artists or share their opinions. For example, individuals who are passionate about K-Pop bands have created a group chat on online platforms such as Instagram and Snapchat to meet up at the concert tour across the sea. As a result, they have an opportunity to experience traditions in different countries. Moreover, traditional music is able to attract all age groups listeners.Young to old generations tend to interact with others to support the artist when it comes to a well-known trend in the country due to appreciation of their birthplace traditions.To give an instance, in Thailand, a report has shown that 80% of citizens between 12 and 78 years old recently have interacted on an application and came together to vote for a singer from Thailand in a competition with foreign singers. In conclusion, I consider that music can gather people around the globe and allow people of wide range of ages to interact with others.The reasons for these actions are the like in a specific music type or band and the feeling of appreciation in birthplace cultures.