People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. to what extent do you agree and disagree.

The idea that, whether or not immigrants ought to adapt the cultures of the nation where they are going to dwell, remains a Source of controversy. From my perspective, adaptation of the cultures of the host nation seems to be more rational with few exceptions. In the first place, the key reason behind my agreement is that it might facilitate blending with the native people. To elaborate further, it will not only help them to be mixed with a new culture but also make it easier to be settled in a completely new environment. An article published by -'The Times'- revealed that, for example, immigrants who try to adapt with the new cultures get enormous opportunities in future in that country. Therefore, it will be fruitful for the individuals when they will start to Live in a new terrain. Secondly, Coping with the new culture also provide them with ample opportunities such as better paid jobs as well as help them to live without any hassles. To elucidate, if an immigrant does not have proper knowledge about the native Culture then he is likely to do things which might be wrong according to that nation's law. The best example of this notion is that drinking alcohol is strictly Prohibited in a number of countries whereas it is legal to drink other places. Hence, if a person has the proper knowledge about the culture then he would be able to be aware of those laws and restrictions. On the other hand, practicing another culture Can create a great impact native Cultures of the individuals. To decipher this, following a second culture would gradually diminish the cultures they generally followed since childhood. A survey conducted by ILO in 2019 in Canada, for instance, revealed that on average, 70% of the masses can not convey their homeland cultures to their offsprings. when they start to live in another country. Thus, it might have a huge effect on the child's growth. To summarize, in spite of the fact that adapting the host nation's culture can be beneficial for both personal and professional lives, it is argued that it would lead their native culture on the verge of extinction. Neverthelss, i think the pros of this trend outweigh the Cons.