Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that expanding the amount of leisure centers is the most efficent course of action to improve the public's health, while others believe that is not the right action, and would not have the required effect,and other means should be applied. This essay is of the opinion that sports centers will not be sufficent, and education is the preferred meathod. Increasing the availability of sports centers will not help all the public. That is to say, sports although a good way to stay healthy it is not a cure for all the illness of humankind, this will not help those who are already sick. For example, patients inflicted with cancer could not be treated with sports nor could it have been prevented by it. A public awareness campagin is a far more efficent tool to use. In other words, the best way to reac the public is by putting advertisement on TV,billboards and the internet as people spend most time infront of screens or driving. This meathod is mre efficent as it is far more reaching and has the added benefit of primary prevention that is to say you prevent the problme insted of treaing it. To illustrate, goverments government allocate a lot of money for anti-smoking campagins with the hope to educate society to stop or even better never pick up smoking as this is the best treatment aginst the risks correlating for smoking. To conclude, sport centers are usufull in the contex of health but not in a public manor as it will not help all of the it, while education is a far more appropiate bea