Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is a means of communication; hence, according to some, it can bring various cultures from different countries and people from all walks of life together. In my opinion, I think instruments have a unique ability to unite people across age, gender, and social divides, therefore I personally agree with this viewpoint. To begin with, the major reason that folks believe melody is an efficient way of bringing nations together regardless of their background is that music is not a dialect of a particular country. For instance, all people can get together for a celebration and dance to a song that they may have no clue what's its language. For the simple reason, that understanding a piece of music does not necessarily require understanding the lyrics. In other words, the melody does not need a specific language while it can easily affect the mood and the behaviour of a group of people. On the other hand, another significant reason could be that we receive instruments from feelings and our hearts. Thus, it is often believed that harmony can reduce stress and anxiety. Moreover, harmony comes from a person's heart, and therefore the message from it tells us to love and be kind to each other to unite as nothing can be ever more powerful than a united nation. Furthermore, melody can stimulate our imagination and be a source of inspiration. In conclusion, music plays a crucial role in combining people of different customs and ages from all over the world. Nevertheless, it actually has the language of peace.