Children nowadays watch significantly more television than in the past, which reduces their activity levels accordingly why is this the case? What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children

Currently, kids spend so much time on television than they usually do, due to this, decreasing the time they spend on other things. In my view, I suggest activities like spending quality time with friends, participating in sports, and learning a new skill should be incorporated into their homes. First, spending a lot of hours on the screen, especially for kids can be a problem as they feel reluctant in doing other stuff. For instance, chores suffer as they watch their favourite cartoon and play their video games. Therefore, for this reason, parents should force the kids to leave the house once in a while, create timetables for them, and tell them if chores are not completed then no TV, this will help the child in engaging in other productive exercises. For example, a teenager who has a routine understands that from a specific timeframe he is allowed to watch TV for just two hours, He or She will engage in other stuff. Furthermore, the school plays an important role in every child's upbringing and therefore, another measure is during holidays, I suggest daily assignments should be given to keep them busy when they get home and guardians should ensure that these assignments are completed. also, studies after school should be encouraged and also extracurricular exercises such as sports, music and healthy competitions should be coordinated and enforced in schools. for instance, if George who is 11 years old comes back home and has to go to violin or ballet classes, He will spend fewer hours watching the television. In conclusion, I believe if the above-mentioned practices are enforced in both school and homes, Children will watch less television as these other activities will help develop the child's mind