The crime rate in teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries in recent years. What are the causes, and what are the solutions?

The number of teenagers involved in illegal activities has risen considerably in the last few years. There are many reasons that have led to the fluidization of this issue, and the solutions to solve the problem are varies. This essay will explain the main causes of this issue and it will offer some guidance on how to tackle the problem. Firstly, juveniles are a vulnerable group that needs guidance and support during this difficult period of their life, when the transition from childhood into youth is happening. Having said that, single parents with a difficult economic situation are more prone to their kids becoming criminals as they don't have enough time to spend with them. In other words, because they need to work full-time those kids will grow practically by themselves. Moreover, parents won't know where they are most of the time, how they are doing at school or knowing their friends. Most of these youngsters will start smoking, and having sexual relations at an early age when they still are not ready. recent research has shown an increase in the number of minors using recreational drugs. Secondly, technology which has many advantages when is used without restrictions may become their worst nightmare as they are many sites that far from offering support to them will instigate and teach how to do break into houses or to be part of gangs. A study found the rise of teenage gangs in South London using knives and guns. Therefore, many solutions can be found to prevent this. The government should be more involved in, like funding programs to offer economic support for single parents and, also to make the internet safe.