Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that the world is constantly changing. Although some people believe that accepting reality as it is. Weather it is an under-paid occupation, or an unpleasent job, is more secure than searching for improvements. I would argue that looking for alternatives can lead to a better quality of life. Those who stand by the idea of accepting negative situations might argue that it could be safer than seeking change. This might be true in some situations. For example, leaving a current job because of low pay, in search for another, comes with the risk of months of unemployment. While it could lead to an improved salary. It is still a risk not everyone can afford. Others describe working as a mean for either acquiring money or personal development. So if a current occupation does not provide either of those, there is no reason for staying. For instance, If someone’s current job is not bringing him any joy or fulfilment and he has been considering quitting and starting his own start-up for years, then after 5 years of inner struggle, eventually decides to do it, every second that he spent in his past job is wasting an opportunity to grow his own business. That and other reasons is why I am a strong believer that rejecting minimal wages and unworthy jobs, especially when you have a safety net, is significantly more beneficial. In conclusion, despite how terrifying it seems to leave what you have and chase the uncertain, it could possibly lead to a more favourable situation. which in my opinion, is a good enough reason to take the risk.