Some people think that governments should spend money on faster means of public transport. However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (eg cost, environment). Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

People attitudes differ regarding government allocating budget on the speed of public transportation or on the other facilities and issues of cities. Both these views have their own merits which are going to be considered in the following essay. The notion of necessity spending money on the faster public transport may seem understandably logical to a group of people for some reasons. Firstly, as time goes by and the population explosion is happening, the importance of travelling through cities becomes more vital because of the heavy traffic as a result of that. For example, in Tehran city as a capital of Iran, if there will be a more and faster subway and BRTs, fewer personal cars would be in the streets and it may lead to a less traffic. Besides, it has a direct influence on the people's life. As an example, if a person is sure that he/she can arrive at work in less than 30 minutes, he/she could sleep more, enjoy the left times of the day and even have more efficiency at work. However, I believe that further investment on the other priority issues is more important. For one, unemployment is a really basic issues in every government that must be solved. As the inflation rate rises, the unemployment can inflict irreparable damages and leads to poverty. So it is important to invest a lot of money to destroy unemployment by creating new jobs. For another, the air pollution has become a very concerning issue globally that cause by a lot of reasons. For example, building factories near the cities, using many fossil fuels and etc. Therefore, the governments should spend a high cost to have a clear plan to prevent them. In conclusion,, however the advantages of allocating budget on the means of transportation cannot be ignored, there are some other more important issues such as unemployment and air pollution that needs more money.