Each year, crime committed by young people is on the rise. What are the reasons? Suggest some solutions.

Nowadays, youth are most vulnerable to being affected by bad surroundings according to a survey conducted by the University of California. In accordance to the survey, more adolescents are committing crimes these days. This essay articulates the possible causes for it and also provides what solutions can be implemented to ameliorate these problems. Firstly, to begin,with the cause of these crimes by youth, nowadays young people prefer to watch online movies or series on various online streaming platforms, which are not suitable for their age. Because of such content, which includes murders, sexual content and other forms of infamous activities, eventually entices them to carry out illegal activities in real life. However, they are not aware that such shows are well scripted before committing the crime. Secondly, in some nations due to being financially unstable, they are forced to commit crimes, because they think it's the only option to provide money for their family members. To elucidate more about this, in the United States due to abject poverty in some states children are forced to steal money or earn money via drug smuggling. In order to solve these aforementioned problems, firstly, parents can impose more restrictions on such type of content. Modern platforms like Netflix and Amazon prime provide an option of parental controls that allow parents to restrict mature content to be watched by their children. For example in a survey carried out by Netflix in 2015, fewer children from India watched the adult content resulting in a lesser number of crimes found from the latest crime records provided by Indian police in the same year. Secondly, in order to tackle poverty government should provide financial aid to these families, thereby providing a stable income for them. With an increase in income, psychological these youth may move away from criminal activities and focus more on education. To conclude, proper financial aid provided by the government and restricting some adult content may eventually ameliorate the issue of an increase in crimes.