Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required

In this contemporary world, people are occupied with a significant amount of work and are neglecting the aspects of health. But it is very crucial to maintain good health for leading a happy life. For this reason, some people suggest adding more sports complexes while others contradict this stance and suggest different measures. This essay will discuss both views with lucid examples and highlight my opinion. First and foremost, It is widely accepted by many that sports bring physical and mental health. By building amenities with a variety of sports that are suitable for different age groups, residents can be motivated to come together for involvement in different activities. For instance, the community sports complex, which provides gym facilities and indoor and outdoor games, can be used by youngsters while a jogging track can be used by older groups. Moreover, these areas can motivate the public to come together in a commonplace to take part in group activities such as playing cricket or carroms. Therefore, it results in gaining balance between physical strength and mental happiness. While the community facilities act as a platform to build health, they are expensive and indispensable to many people. For example, gated communities do not provide body-building equipment by default as part of the maintenance fee and charge an extra fee. Further to add, the access to these facilities is limited and not available to everyone. Due to these factors, the other measures like doing regular yoga, walking and eating healthy food, can be followed by everyone and it is a reasonable approach to have a major effect on public health. To sum it up, while the expensive sports complexes help in enhancing the health of the people living in communities, doing the traditional simple yoga practices, brisk walking and consuming healthy greens could benefit the majority of the public in my opinion.