Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Other say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both view and your opinion.

Few individuals think that the rising of recreational activities is the fundamental approach to improving the public health whereas others claim that it would behave minimal effect on the well-being of people in the community; the other steps are necessary to overcome this issue. This essay shall discuss both the moot points. I, however, side with the latter view. Embark, the former view suggests that it establishing the sports equipment is a great way to improvise the wellness of mankind. The prime reason is it helps Individuals to maintain their physical health. This means, the allotment of sports amenities in each city can provide the opportunity for people to spend some time exercising. The children can incline towards physical activities in the parks where fitness machines have installed. As a result, the obesity rate among the youngsters will be significantly reduced. For instance, owing to sedentary lifestyle people are becoming lazy therefore in Ahmedabad city authorities provided standard exercise machinery in each public garden which in turn declined the obesity rate among the people in the area. Thus, it is the best way to improve the well-being of the population. On the contrary, some others are of the opposite opinion. They opine that other measures such as pollution control as well as avoiding eating fast food is the fundamental step toward the healthy lifestyle for individuals. To elaborate on this, it has been observed that the contamination rates in cities are significantly proliferating owning to the usage of vehicles. The emission of toxic fumes into the atmosphere can lead to an increase in the level of carbon monoxide into the atmosphere. Which will cause respiratory problems to the citizens. Henceforth, air pollution control by encouraging people to use solar energy cars is a possible solution. Additionally, changing their eating habits will help them to maintain overall immunity. This is because junk food causes many diseases. So regulation of diet again plays an important role to improve the wellness of mankind. In my opinion, the combination of physical well-being and a focused diet can help to improve public health. In conclusion, despite the fitness facilities can help people to maintain overall physical well-being other areas should not be overlooked.