Nowadays in some countries children are given fewer responsibilities compared to past.Some people believe it is a positive development while others argue otherwise.Discuss both views . What is your opinion .Give some relevant examples from your own experience.

In every stage of human, life each one has to carry out certain responsibilities in their life. Recently, it seems that most of the pupils are getting fewer duties and responsibilities by regarding to the earlier generations and most of them are considering it as a good part of the development and others vice-versa.In this essay, will discuss both the views and why my opinion agrees with the latter with relevant examples. To begin this, in my opinion, it is true that today's children are living out of certain responsibilities than the students in the past and I don't believe that it is an advantage of development. In the past times, the pupils are living in a joint family with certain values and beliefs are following within the house. And the children also play certain responsibilities such as helping father and mother in the household chores and assisting in purchasing and cleaning houses.So, they are aware about the difficulties which their parents and family members are facing. Moreover, they had a clear bond with their family, friends and the neighbourhood too. For instance, on some festive occassions children have the responsibility to decorate houses and supply sweets and food items to the neighbours. This makes them happy and aware of the culture and value held in the family. Admittedly, today's parents are not giving such types of responsibilities to their children during their childhood and younger period.They completely pampered their children as a pet and give them everything they want. Additionally, adults never pressure them to do some tasks in the house or even in the family. People always support them in their studies and therefore students are not at all have any understanding about family matters and didn't show any we feeling with the family members. To exemplify, based on my own experience most of my colleagues have grandparents and they would not take care of them and don't have any affection or love.I believe that these issues are due to the lack of awareness given by parents and understanding about the family responsibilities which lead them to a negative and selfish way of living. In conclusion, children are treated as pets without given any tasks and duties in their day to day life than the earlier.But it is important that pupils also follow certain responsibilities in their family with the guidance of parents, which will definitely create a positive way of development in the life.