Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What causes water pollution? How can we prevent this problem?

Pollution is defined as the entry of unwanted and undesirable substances into the atmosphere and thus eroding the quality.It is argued that the issues of hydro contamination have increased in recent years.The following paragraphs will discuss the reasons why is this happening and also will suggest some solutions to tackle this problem. To begin with, when people throw unnecessary particles into the water bodies the water becomes impure. For example, 75% of water in the river named Ganga has been polluted because people have been throwing ashes of the dead bodies into it which makes it unfit for drinking. Besides, all the waste from the manufacturing industries is being released into the nearest water bodies.It consists of harmful elements such as sulphur dioxide and carbon dioxide which then go into the water and make it polluted.These elements can change the colour of the water to orange. This also affects the life of the aquatic animals making them difficult to breathe underwater thus leading to their deaths. Furthermore, it has become very important to take some action to solve these problems.The government should impose high taxes on the companies which release all the harmful waste products into the water bodies.The purifiers and filters must be installed into the water bodies so that when the water is supplied to the households it is 100% pure and is suitable for use. In a nutshell, since water is essential for living it has become extremely important to solve this problem as soon as possible because without water surviving would be hard and even the entire ecosystem will be disturbed.