Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had huge negative impacts on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A group of individuals incline to think that social media applications have repercussions on mankind and the community. I partially agree with this notion. My position is justified further with reasons and examples. On the one hand, it is often believed by many people that media platforms have had negative effects on people and the community. The foremost reason is it is addictive in nature. To elaborate on this, it has been observed that nowadays increasing numbers of individuals are using Facebook and Instagram apps for entertainment. They are not able to focus on their edification; spend hours surfing the stories on their Facebook accounts. As a result, children are becoming lazy and inactive which will have detrimental effects on their physical well-being. For an instance, in recent days according to the survey conducted by WHO (world health organization) most of the youngsters are spending much time on social media sources which is the fundamental reason behind their physical illnesses. On the other hand, some others argue that it has also some positive impacts on society as a whole. This is because it helps in the development of businesses in society. This means, it plays a fundamental role in e-commerce growth. With the help of various social, media platforms companies can promote the newly launched products across the world. In Facebook and,Instagram there is paid promotions options are available. The best epitome Shopify website which is a well-known online shopping site that gowns by using paid promotion of various products through Facebook. In conclusion, notwithstanding the advantages such as interaction with others and development in businesses, the loss of physical well-being and addictive nature will bring students to waste their precious time.