Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is a mandatory thing that people must have to train a framework of thinking. There is an opinion that every education level from primary schools until universities is busier giving facts to students rather than practising practical skills. To my view, regarding the curriculum in my country, the opinion is very relevant. I will explain two points of view which are the tight curriculum and companies ’ preferences to attest to my argument. First of all, most of the curriculum is giving a lot of classes in a very short time. For instance, students usually have to attend four classes every day. The fact is that students are studying those classes by reading and listening to the theories and don’t have enough time to explore practical skills. Students will prefer memorizing to practising their studies. However, it is good for students to develop their memorization skills and learn the basics theories, while it is not enough for dealing with work situations. Secondly, most companies will hire employees who have more practical skills than someone who understands more factual theories. For example, technology companies are always innovating their products and have very fast paces to develop their products, thus they need programmers who are agile and flexible to code and ready to fix bugs in systems in a short time. According to the situation, young programmers who are just graduated will struggle to face complex coding that they have never faced in university life. This triggers companies to choose employee candidates who have working experience than academic achievements. In conclusion, the skills that students get from schools or universities are not enough for companies to hire them regarding their practical skills. It is supporting the public opinion above. It is the time for educational institutions to rearrange their curriculum to build students whose at least basic practical skills to face a working world.