A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

In our modern world, people tend to be judged by their social status and material possessions. Some people believe that innate person's qualities, namely honour, kindness and trust, are not worth anything nowadays. I agree with this statement and I am going to give my own opinion about it. First of all, I want to say that when people invented social media applications such as Instagram, YouTube and Facebook, they became obsessed with the idea of gaining followers to their accounts. Furthermore, some individuals tend to record bizarre videos, which are watched by youngsters and spread among our society. Then, when those media giant companies began paying for advertisements in users' videos, everyone tried to evaluate their status by amount of views and followers they had in order to impress their potential advertisement buyers. Also, famous people are more likely to get a friendship as a result of their popularity on the Internet. Moreover, I personally had experience in making entertaining, useful and quality content on YouTube. I started my social career with a low amount of viewers and wanted to cooperate with other content makers. However, they didn't even study what I had recorded. They didn't trust me only because of those imaginary numbers on my page, they were interested only in their profit. To sum up, I would say that our traditional personal's values, which were admired in past, have changed dramatically. In my opinion, humanity cannot return to the status quo. Now we are worth only for our financial and social status.