Some people think that teenagers should follow the example of older people. Others think that it is natural for teenagers to challenge what older people say. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely accepted that younger generations should learn from people that are more mature, both in age and mentality. However, others may disagree and argue that teenagers should build their characters by challenging the older generations. I would agree both views, to some extent. Teenagers, in general, are group of people who have not yet dealt with the cruelty of life. The most troublesome issues for this age group are argubly largely the problems of acne, changing voices and other puberty-related concerns. Therefore, they may not have the knowledge and experience to meet the responsibilities as they gradually transform into adulthood. Indeed, following examples led by older generations might help them to overcome hardships and manage expectations of the future. However, some may argue that since we are living in a world that is filled with rapid changes, we need to have brand new ways to think and cooperate. In an environment that is dynamic and constantly evolving, past experience is thus less reliable in teaching younger people about the truths of life. Therefore, teenagers would benefit more if they learn to chanllenge the older ways of thinking and then create their own understanding of the world. Because it is more likely that the old solutions become restrictions rather than liberation of thoughts. After all, society improves as old rules overthrown, and outdated dogmas get challenged by younger generations. In conclusion. I would agree to both views. Firstly, teenagers can learn a great deal from examples led by the older people. Secondly, younger people should be encouraged to challenge the old customs and rules.