We have been living in the nuclear age now for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine. To what extent is nuclear technology a a danger to life on Earth? What are the benefits and risks assoicated with its use?

Humans have been keeping on continuous searching and developing numerous ways to establish the safety and security of each nation by producing different nuclear weapons and saving them for their future survival. However, nuclear technology has a huge hazardous effect on living things on Earth. And I will discuss its beneficial factor and possible negative effects with its usage in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, nuclear weapons will totally destruct the Earth whenever conflicts arise between nations. Such as in the war between Russia and Ukraine, other countries are affirmative of their safety and security since they owned an excellent weapon that could protect their border and invasion would be prevented. Thus, either of these two countries will suffer once they pull the trigger to release the atomic bomb against the other party. Not only humankind will vanish as well the entire place. On the other hand, nuclear technology is crucial to the healthcare system because it could help diagnose and heal any form of critical disease such as cancer. Although it plays a vital role in medicine, it would destroy the normal cells in the body since it is the most potent form of radiation. Consequently, people might have a positive outcome but not all will survive; especially those elders that could not stand the process of diagnostic procedures, eventually the rate of mortality will increase. As well as the side effects of radiation on the health care workers who are regularly exposed to the equipment, in the long run human life will be placed in extinction. In summary, nuclear technology is imperative for the safety and security of different nations as well as it helps mankind to heal diseases however, the side effects are extremely dangerous to both living things and planet Earth.